TREASURE by Lewi Bergrud Kristin Sevaldsen and Dag Stokke

Treasure was entitled as The Psalm Album of the Year when it was launched at in 2009. This album is a continuing favorite among our listeners. Traditional Norwegian Psalms, hymns and sacral songs are given a modern interpretation from the highly acknowledged musicians Lewi Bergrud (vocal, bass, guitar and piano), Kristin Sevaldsen (saxophones and vocals) and Dag Stokke (keyboards, bass and vocals). The very talented singer Nora Jabri is also featured on this album as is also Stine Vik on vocals and Arne Henry Skullerud on percussion. Enjoy!